krotsac.blogg.se

Surviving high school game youtube
Surviving high school game youtube











Her so-called rival is someone who is explained away using Latino stereotypes and petty jealousy, while the other girls are shown to be self-centered, sex-obsessed, rich girls. We barely get any information regarding Lele's friends, other than that one is hot, foreign, and has a little sister, and the other is black, smart, and sassy. The side characters were treated as just that-sides. I also don't honestly understand how someone like this character can become so popular-but hey, fame, right? I honestly couldn't understand how her crush didn't react more realistically to her random outbursts. Lele (The character) prides herself on being different and weird and acts accordingly, but instead of seeing someone adorable or charming, I saw someone who was trying way too hard to be funny. The immature nature of this novel only brings to focus the attempts at humour. The only way we can distinguish any change is by Lele mentioning that she's the 2.0-9.0 version of herself, but honestly? She's just as conceited and immature at the end as she is at the beginning. You might say, "But Dayla, that's part of the character growth!" But here's the bit that I just can't believe: there is basically no character growth, whatsoever. Instead of appearing quirky, the character acts completely conceited before she's famous and even more so afterwards.

#Surviving high school game youtube full

When the first line comments on her physical appeal, I thought that she was being ironic or obviously joking, but as the novel continues and fails to change all the way through to the end, I realized that maybe, just maybe (and I mean 99.9 %) this character is completely full of herself. The first thing I want to focus on is the protagonist herself, who is also named Lele. This translated strangely into her novel, but rather than being endearing and comedic, it was just plain awkward and frustrating. I know, from my limited knowledge of her videos, that Pons is an awkward comic who puts herself in certain situations for a laugh. Well, I finally got my hands on a copy and the book is definitely quirky, but in no way fun.Īt first, I wanted to give this book the benefit of the doubt. I remember seeing Surviving High School by Lele Pons and Melissa de la Cruz at the bookstore I work at and being excited because it looked like a fun and quirky read. I received a copy in exchange for an honest review. I know, from my limited knowledge of her videos, that Pons is an awkward comi Review also appeared on my blog: Book Addict 24-7

surviving high school game youtube

At first, I wanted to give this book the benefit of the doubt. Well, I finally got my hands on a copy and the book is definitely quirky, but in no way fun.

surviving high school game youtube

Review also appeared on my blog: Book Addict 24-7 I received a copy in exchange for an honest review. Fans of Mean Girls will love this fun and heartwarming fish-out-of-water story.more Leave it to Lele to reassure us that falling flat on your face is definitely not the end of the world. From crushing your crushes (what’s up with that hot transfer student Alexei?) to throwing Insta-fake parties with your BFFs and moaning over homework (GAH) with your frenemies, high school is a rollercoaster of exhilarating highs and totally embarrassing lows. Now she’s facing a whole new set of challenges-the relentless drama, the ruthless cliques, the unexpected internet celebrity-all while trying to keep her grades up and make her parents proud.įilled with the zany enthusiasm that has made Lele into Vine’s most viewed star, this charming novel is proof that high school is a trip. Ten million followers and I still sit alone at lunch. Lele is a bulls-eye target at her new school in Miami until, overnight, her digital fame catapults the girl with cheerleader looks, a seriously silly personality, and a self-deprecating funny bone into the popular crowd. Ten million followers and I still sit alone at lunch. Lele is a bulls-eye t Vine superstar Lele Pons-“one of the coolest girls on the web” (Teen Vogue)-teams up with #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz (The Isle of the Lost) in this lovable debut novel about the wilds and wonders of high school that’s as laugh-out-loud addictive as Lele’s popular videos.

surviving high school game youtube

Vine superstar Lele Pons-“one of the coolest girls on the web” (Teen Vogue)-teams up with #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz (The Isle of the Lost) in this lovable debut novel about the wilds and wonders of high school that’s as laugh-out-loud addictive as Lele’s popular videos.











Surviving high school game youtube